Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Bee Friendly

Lazy day today after all the excitement yesterday.
The OH was making the most of the sunshine and headed to my parents to finish off putting the ridge tiles up. I eventually followed him down a couple of hours later as I needed to finish off some work first.

These gorgeous blue Monkshood flowers (Aconitum napellus ) at mum's, were just a mass of frantic buzzing. Bees, hoverflies, and the odd wasp were all flying in and out. The OH was trying to get my attention to see if the ridge tiles he'd just put on where straight, but the bees were far more interesting. :)

This Monkshood was one of my favourite plants, but when the puppies came last year I knew I had to lose it as they love chewing plants and this one is one of the most deadly plants you can get. So I dug it up and planted in my mum's garden instead and this year it looks as though it's very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.