butterfly garden

Woke up to pouring rain today, but we'd planned to go to the museum, so it was a perfect time to do that! They have a butterfly garden there that is just wonderful, & since we got there as it opened, we were the only ones there for almost half an hour. Everywhere you look there are butterflies of every kind & color (even on the floor, so you have to be careful where you walk!) This was one of my favorites! Not as colorful as many of the others, but when they open their wings to fly the insides are an irridescent blue, & the outsides are so pretty with all the "eyes" & bands of color along the wings! It was great fun until we went to leave the parking garage & I couldn't find the parking stub! My husband kept asking where I'd put it & I kept telling him I'd put it in my pocket, but it wasn't there! They don't have attendants in the booths anymore; you have to put the ticket & the payment in a machine, so my husband was getting irritated, & I got a case of the giggles, & the more annoyed he got, the more funny I found it to be!! I eventually found the stub (after he backed out of line since we were holding people up); it somehow had ended up inside the museum map--who knew? My husband didn't say too much on the way home--probably annoyed because I couldn't stop laughing! ....He's a saint! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.