FLY PAST.

Well I was up fairly early today as I was heading to my Mum's house to Scrape the old paint off the side of her house as it was all peeling my brother had got around 2/3rds of it off at the bottom where it was straight forward to take off I got the job of being up a ladder trying to scrape the tougher stuff off the wall but it is covered in harling and it was murder so as it got warmer and I got more fed up as I seemed to be getting knowhere I decided I had enough so I may rent a heavy duty power wash with around 3000psi which will take the rest off, my patience on DIY is around Zero these days lol I keep telling my mum she should get a wee flat with no maintenance but she say's she will leave that house feet first, the older generation can be a stubborn bunch my brothers know she has more excuses for us to come out to visit method in her madnessI guess not that I mind but one day the roof will fall in on her as the cottage is well over 100 years old but hey ho it's up to her anyway as it got warmer I said that was me as I stood atop the ladder watching the police pull a guy in a white van over they took his phone and connected it to a machine I guess they may have been checking when it was last used as I think he had been stopped for driving and using a mobile but it looked like he was denying it the police gave hime a nice wave a few minutes later so he may have been innocent as not much paperwork was done,anyway before leaving in my car I grabbed my camera to grab this shot of a Jet2 plane about to arrive into Edinburgh Airport as I stood out side my mum's house and if I were right underneath the jet I would be in my brothers house as he is even closer with a great view from his bedroom window looking right down the length of the runway and had a couple of lovely chats as well today so anyhow movie for the day is "FedUp 2002" Looks Good LARGE See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.