Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Luca's to the rescue

On a scorcher of a day like to day there is only one thing for it- a Luca's ice cream.
I walked back from town after ordering some new specks £600 worth, I asked if that was for the whole shop but no just for the one pair.
Anyway haveing put a bit of a dent in my wallet I decided to walk back home saving £1.50 on the bus fare. As I walked through Bruntsfield with sun blasting down and sweat seeping throughout my camera strap the idea of an Ice cream wandered into my head but the thought of fighting through all the school kids and Scool mums at Luca's did not appeal to me but suddenly I realised the kids were on hols hurrah!
And so I staggered into an empty Luca's and ordered a 99. It was absolute fantastic mind you I had to devour it sharpish as it was melting in tropical heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.