Gingercatpix

By Gingercatpix

Yer neb is dazzling us love

No, Fiona Bruce is not receiving a communion wafer but getting the shine taken off her dazzling neb during filming of the Antiques Road Show at the Dean Gallery in Edinburgh. I heard through the grape vine that the Road Show was going to be in Edinburgh at the Dean.
So I grabbed an old violin, that has reportedly been in our family for generations dating back to the year dot and a possible lost Stradivarius, and headed for the road show.
After queuing for about an hour in the blistering heat I got to see one of the stewards who checked my Strad and pointed me to the right expert.
Sadly, my long lost Stradivarius turned out to have been made in a factory in Yugoslavia in about 1950. But hey! What do those experts know? Long lost Stradivarius anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.