Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Lozere

On our last night in Apt we had some wonderful skies and thunder and lightning. Today we left Pip and Bruno and headed west. We avoided the main roads today and meandered through Provence and into Languedoc-Rosillion and the country known as The Lozere. Our campsite is in Marvejols (twinned with Cockermouth). The weather is still very humid and there are frequent rumbles of thunder. Sadly, the 5 amp electricity is not enough to run the air conditioning so it's windows open, fly screens up and hope for the best.

We've just been out for a walk around and were surprised to hear the sound of accordions and cracking sticks. We found there were men were dressed in blue capes and black hats and the women in medieval style garb. I imagine it's the local dress and regional folk dancing. I'm not blipping them because even my best shot is a bit fuzzy with the poor lighting even using 6400 ISO.

My blip is a landscape I took as we entered the Lozere. There is some wonderful geology and I was quite taken with the shape of this hilll. The architecture is quite special too and I imagine that may be my blip tomorrow after we've had a walk through the town.

Not sure how I'm going to do for internet. It is free but only available in one area and it didn't seem forthcoming when I tried it with my phone earlier on. Still, we'll have a go (I'm preparing this in advance to save time).

Bon chance!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.