Cornfield Tree

I had a message from the Devon Tourism Partnership asking me not to publish any more photos suggesting that it rains in Devon as it's might have a negative effect on the county's economy. So there'll be no more rainy photos from me.

Today was a lovely day so as Lady Marian was out, I decided to take my lunch up to Dartmoor. As I gained height the cloud increased and by the time I reached Haytor there were spots of something on my windscreen. I carried on to Bonehill Rocks and was lucky to find somewhere to park away from the other vehicles and I sat there in the back of the van with the door open eating my lunch. The weather got darker and damper but I knew that by the time I finished my coffee it would have cleared away and left me with sunshine and moody skies to photograph. Sadly that wasn't the case so it was fortunate that I'd stopped at Ashcombe earlier on and caught this lovely tree standing in a cornfield in the South Devon sun. Rain or shine, it was good to be out there and a good place for lunch.

I hope you found a good spot too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.