West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Oh Bouy!!!

Tonight was a glorious evening, I took the twins and we headed for Greenock, to walk "The Splash" A short detour for the best Ice Cream in the world, the best kept secretand then onward on a dander along the water. I ce Cream devoured the twins raced off playing on the slips and stairs and on the beech with a very low tide.

I walked slowly enjoying the warmth of the sun on my face, passing hellows with the odd familiar face and listening to snippets of conversatiosnas I passed by those reposing on the benches.

This is Stevensons bouy, the first flashing navigation buoy in the world. I am sure it is probably treasonous but the twins somehow clambered up and sat atop the bouy and it just seemed a fun pic.

No words of wisdom, not history this evening just the twins, our river and the glorious sun. I hope you enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.