West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Another Ray of Hope

The anticipation that the sun would rise and present a morning spectacular was enough to encourage out earlier than usual, waiting patiently for the sun to crest the hills. Morning will always be special time a time when I can be alone and enjoy the solace that comes from living in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Walking over the fields, the grass wet with dew, seeds sticking to my boots I wondered what this place was like without the loch, I learned the other night that it was in fact man made specifically for the local land owners to enjoy fishing, strange how you live in a small village alll your life and never question the existence of something that looks so natural!

One of my friends is uber talented, an artist and designer and craftswoman, I am in awe of that level of creativity and mastery, I use a test to select a Blip, would they with that creative eye, appreciate the shot, it may sound silly to some but so far so good...

I promised myself on this journey to try and not repeat a shot, however today is another indulgence A Ray of Hope was the first sunrise, it was very meaningful for me due to the circumstances of the day my hopes and fears from my friend, today I could not resist the loch, she was like glass and as I walked I thought about my future, many of you know I graduated recently, if i ever wanted to practice I needed to do a post-grad in legal practice, I found out late last week I had been awarded a place and had been uncertain if I should take it up, the lack of jobs, my age, my recent illness all raising doubts, I have been encouraged by my friend who has been unwavering in supporting me, their belief comforting even when I doubted myself. This morning, I decided, after listening to their thought that I should throw my hat in and embrace the new challenge and so it is going to be!! Another two years for part tme study, race from the office to the uni and try and stay awake!!!! Seriously I very much enjoy my studies, learning and growing as I progress and hope this continues.

I hope you enjoy my indulgence again today, no history or words of wisdom or no lyrics, but a momentous decision made, really best viewed in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.