Sunset on the first day

After a grand total of 3 hours sleep last night (felt like less but who's arguing) I went to work this morning, running on pure adrenaline.

I have decided that I hate driving on motorways even more than I used to.

Have asked a gazillion questions. Have forgotten the answers to a lot of them. I thought of a gazillion other questions to ask, but then when I got to the people I needed to ask, I had forgotten the question.

By 10.30am my brain was mush.

It was a good day though - made it all the way through to 5.20 this afternoon without any major cock ups that I am aware of. I am sure that colleagues are going to be really cheesed off with my questions by the end of the week but I have so much to catch up on.

Got home at 6.30 after doing a bit of shopping, cooked tea and then realised that I was very very uncomfortable.

Went upstairs to change and discovered that my abdomen had swollen to the size that it was about 5 days post op. Not painful, just uncomfortable.

Went for a walk, gently, just to get out of the house and make the most of the evening. Also to get away from plague boy - our new nickname for James who does definitely have chicken pox this time. All previous attempts it appears were half arsed or were not the pox at all. Boy wonder is covered from head to toe.

I tell you - 18 weeks away from work and the day I return he decides to get sick. Well, it's just tough because I am going to work tomorrow - I like it there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.