Walk

Day 2.
Taught 3 lessons.
2 were good, 1 was a bloody nightmare.
Despite this, I have
a) not cried
b) not attempted to commit a crime
c) not resorted to smoking
In respect of these three things I haven't done, it has therefore been a successful day.

I have had some lovely moments with students today. Will ignore the less pleasant moments. Suffice to say, i have had very many reminders through smiles, nice comments and genuine looks of surprise to see me, that it is indeed a priviledge to work with our students. I am proud to do my job, even though I am not doing it properly yet.

After today, and still not managing a decent night's sleep last night, I returned home around 4.30pm with the absolute intention of getting my kit ON and going to the gym.

Then it was 7.15 and I had crashed out on our bed.

Ah well.

3 miles of walking in and around school along with a 2.7 mile walk after watching Gok Wan on the tellybox and I have met my target and also still have enough calories to spare to have a large glass of Pimms and lemonade.

I had NO IDEA that I would be this tired. But it's not so bad because I do not need to crawl into a corner to cry with pain anymore, I do not have dark thoughts about how things might be better if...., I laugh, I talk, I want to do things. Yeah, tired or not, I am definitely getting better.

How much better life is when optimism is the prevailing emotion.

In other news - plague boy is still covered in spots but no new ones have appeared. Some appear to be blistering. Bless him - he doesn't want an extended holiday at all - he is desperate to go back to school as his form tutor is leaving at the end of term and he doesn't want to miss his last few days. It's really quite sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.