Angelique

By Angelique

"The Answer is Blowing in the Wind"

Well it was 30 degrees this afternoon in Taunton, not the sort of day you want to be 'wasting' 2 hours waiting for the car to be serviced. Where to go to try and stay in the shade!!

So this is a photo of part of the canal that runs right through Taunton. We also have a river, which would have been lovely to walk along but a) I didn't know how to get back to the dealership without a massive detour and b) there wasn't much shade.

Taunton has a river and canal that run almost side by side at one point with the main line railway station separating them. In fact you can cycle right across town without ever having to cross a major road. I was surprised to see how many people especially schoolchildren were using the towpath.

If you look closely, you will see our local artistic talent displayed on the underside of the bridge. Not sure how they managed that without a boat. I nearly blipped a beautiful Red Admiral butterfly, but by the time I found the camera in my bag, managed to hold Phoebe's dog lead between my knees, and focus the camera, it had disappeared.

The grasses were gently 'blowing in the wind' and although the water is pretty disgusting, I liked the way the sunlight 'danced' through the water.

The heatwave looks set to continue. Try to stay calm, slap on the suncream and before long we will have an emormous thunderstorm.

Sleep well on top of the covers, and thank you for dropping by and reading my usual 'dribble'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.