MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Butterfly!

Well this morning I went out to see the baby birds... they flew the coop! No sign of them near or around the nest. Hmm Happy journeys. I'm sure they are fluttering around throughout the trees as the chirping is very loud and very sweet. I noticed a lot of dragonfies, bees and some more new butterflies about the yard today. There was one butterfly who was lighting down on some pink little blossoms and hanging around for some time. I was happy that it did not fly away as I got closer and closer. I took a few shots and even took a video of 30 seconds or so. The dragonflies also were staying put long enough to really get up close and get a few nice shots.

Today was hot, sunny with giant bright white cumulous clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.