MaryannA

By MaryannA

Mary's Brick!

I had to go to the cancer center today for blood work. The Garden was beautiful and we went out to take some pictures looking for a blip for today. When the center was being built, my brother's wife was dealing with breast cancer. When she passed away, my brother bought this memorial brick in her memory. As we were looking for her brick, I noticed this little bird struggling to get some twigs and things to use for a nest, I would imagine. I decided on a collage to show the brick and the bird and the lovely garden where they provide a serene and peaceful setting for all who must pass through these doors in hopes of better days ahead.

Today was a lovely day with a lot of errands and so much on my mind. I am barely finding time to get my blips posted and it has been hard to find time for commenting and responses. Things will ease up again when I accomplish a few of the big changes I am facing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.