Soon be Open

The Carlton Hotel in Christchurch was an historic pub on the corner of Papanui Road and Bealey Avenue. Built in 1906 for the New Zealand International Exhibition, it was registered by the New Zealand Historic Places Trust as a Category II heritage building. The building was damaged in the February 2011 Christchurch earthquake and demolished on 9 April 2011 taken from.

Here is a shot I took not long after the February 22, 2011 earthquake. This is the blip I did back in March. There wasn't much done on the new building then so you can see the difference.

Today after physio I visited my old Auntie Nancy who is 103. I hadn't seen her for a while as I had a bug then I had my knee op. She wasn't very well two weeks ago and said she held on as she didn't want us to have two funerals in one week. Also it was her sisters 98th birthday and didn't want to upset her! She said I am now feeling much better and feel good again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.