Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Golden Tomatoes & Rose of Gold"...

...Both from the garden - and yes, both golden - but no - I didn't spray the tomatoes with gold today - now that would be bordering on temerity - however, I thought I'd show you my beautiful Rose once again - together with our golden Tomatoes, both having grown within close proximity of each other...and both gold..

...For those who missed my blip of 2 days ago - the Golden Rose - (Mr. Lincoln) - was our Last Rose of Summer - so beautiful, and I thought I'd try to keep it the way it is/was/is, such a special rose - and now with a spray of gold - I wonder how long it will last? Well, it's lasted 2 days like this so far, that is, without water, just as it is and it still looks ok to me..

...And the little golden Tomatoes, well we're not quite sure what they're called but they are the First Tomatoes Of Winter - for us - they've grown under the orange tree and I think they may intend to take over it until the first real big frost I guess, as they've grown half-way up the centre of it, and as well are open to the several cold zero mornings we've had so far, but during the day they have the gold of the sunshine on them...and we think they're rather nice to eat as well, very sweet and nice on a sandwich..

And so - here you have it - The Rose and The Tomatoes...we'll keep the seed from those...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.