The next generation

Meet Theo. He's a 2 1/2 months old and has a strong grip on any offered digits!

Theo is my latest great nephew and looks like he'll compete well with his big sister and brother. I'm pleased to have a photo of his and my hands.

Sweet large

Theo's house has a fine collection of colds, bugs and chest infections. Not the sort of collection best suited to either parent so I made a quick trip out to visit late this morning. I was soundly beaten at game called Zingo by a 2 and 4 year old. But the girls team prevailed over the boys in Connect.

For the rest of the day we dined for lunch with other family at my brother's place. The bonus for me is I've caught up with all my brother's kids, partners and dogs!

With enough warmth still in the day, Mum rugged up and I took her for long walk in her wheel chair. We went to places around the estuary she used to go to under her own steam. Occasionally she'd get out and have a walk and then hop back into the wheel chair.

We enjoyed it but the ducks weren't impressed with the bag of rolled oats she took to feed them! I think they were looking for Sunday bread.

Much to my surprise Mum and Dad have been enjoying the DVD of the series '7 periods with Mr Gormsby'. Feet up tonight and we'll finish that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.