Haircut

Quite a big day today. Mum had an appointment at the hospice. This was my first visit there. I had thought I'd take a blip of it but it just wasn't right. I found it more impacting than I'd expected. It was good to meet one of Mum's nurses, have a chat and a look around. It will be familiar next time.

We had coffee out afterwards and then I found myself with a new TV. In my case any telly is new because I don't have one. I won't be carting it back to Christchurch with me, I just have to pick it up from the store nearest to my home (actually I have to remember to do this).

In the afternoon we had several errands to do locally. One was a haircut for Dad. I'd hoped to get to the barber in time to blip him there but I'd just missed him. In reality I lost him. After a quick look around the library next door I went back to the barbers shop and the conversation went like this.

"Um, have you just cut an older man's hair?"

"They're all old. What colour hair does he have?"

"Silver/grey".

"They all have!". (we're both laughing now)

"He has a couple of hearing aids. Does that help?".

"They all have!".

He knew who I was talking about and pointed Dad out to me down the road.

When I told Dad he laughed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.