Fishing in the Tiritiri Channel

Stephen and I headed out fishing today. When we motored out from Gulf Harbour to off Tiritiri Matangi Island it was like a mill pond. During the afternoon we had a spell of wind, white caps and lumpy sea. As the sun lowered the wind dropped off and we could happily drift in the Tiritiri channel.

It was beautiful and perfect. I don't get to spend a lot of time with my brother. We talked, fished and had a great day.

Share the loveliness large

Oh, and I think we caught 6 Snapper we could keep and about a zillion of those ones just under the legal limit.

I'm now up to date with blip. It's been a trip to treasure and if you have the time and inclination, please check out the last 4 or 5 days.

Since I'm back-blipping this on the day I leave and my bag isn't even packed, I'd better get cracking!

Friday - Signs

Saturday - Lakeside

Sunday - The next generation

Tuesday - Haircut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.