Beewriter

By Beewriter

Decorating Dave

Judy had to take her mini to be repaired today after Chris backed his brand new Freelander into it last week. I followed in my car and brought her back. Whilst I was at mini I booked my car in for next week...it creaks like a rusty gate so hopefully that will be sorted then I can really enjoy driving it.

Judy is trying to sell her house as she plans to move up to The Lakes and so Decorating Dave was titivating the paintwork. When he got his ladder out to do the stairs he couldn't get it round the twist in the stairs. With some jiggery pockery he eventually managed to get it upright but he wasn't able to climb it...time for plan B. He tried lying it across from the landing, over the stairs to fit between the banisters. Unfortunately, the banisters weren't spaced appropriately....time for plan C. Resting the ladders on top of the banisters and then sloping them down to the landing he managed to reach the top of the wall. He carefully balanced on the rungs and I rushed out to the car to get my camera as I told him I liked a good action shot. The ladders stayed balanced, he didn't fall between the rungs and so this was the only shot I could get ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.