Beewriter

By Beewriter

Flower Fireworks

I woke up at the crack of dawn this morning, sadly when this happens I can't switch my brain off so I just got up. Thank goodness for books in times like these...well my kindle actually. I bought two books on Monday. The first one, The Light Between Oceans, I finished yesterday. As I read the last few pages I was crying, thankfully no-one could see me sobbing in the back garden. It is such a beautifully written book. I'm now half way through Dan Brown's Inferno....I don't think this one will have me weeping ha ha ha.

I applied for some free tickets to see Gok Wan's Stripping for Summer at Media City next week and I got an email back saying I was successful. I called on Ellen this afternoon and she said she would come with me. We had a good laugh about it because we thought we could put her name forward....Ellen is a skinny minny, but we thought her scarred tummy could swing it. She practised a few catwalk moves and we had a good old guffaw. The therapeutic power of laughter is fantastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.