I'm Unsuitable...and proud of it!

I had a very early start as I had to be at the hospital for a blood test at 8.15am. They've changed all the entrances and buildings since I was last there so I wandered round a bit, but found pre op eventually. I was first in and sorted in five minutes, although the nurse has made a mess of my arm and it is all bruised.

I was feeling very virtuous after all the walking yesterday and so I decided to continue my virtuosity and walk down to the writing group today. Well it was a few steps too many and so I had to lie in the sun in the garden all afternoon with my book...it is a hard life. I did take a few pics round the canal before I walked home and these two were enjoying pootling about on the water in the sunshine.

Oh yes...I had another rejection letter today, apparently my story was 'unsuitable' for The People's Friend ha ha ha. Kate has also had a rejection from them so we think we should wear a badge...with pride...stating 'We Are Unsuitable".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.