Love is the answer!


The lad in the black underpants stood in the middle of Piccadilly Gardens and beat his drum, "Love is the answer'" he chanted. "But what is the question?" someone called out. He beat his drum and thought about it, "The question is....What is?" Ah, we were all clear then, hmmm. I don't quite know what he was all about, he wasn't drunk, he said he was high but not on drugs...he was high on life and he seemed to be a nice lad, it was just an odd situation. He wanted people to smile more, to be happy and just enjoy life. He did make people smile and he got a few hugs and it was lovely to watch him.

I met up with Kathymay and we sat watching Captain Underpants for a bit and then we wandered off to get a bit of lunch. We ended up in Sugar Junction and had a gorgeous snackette. Fortified, we then went in search of more pics. In St Ann's Square Kath spotted an opportunity, "There's a man over there with a unicycle." I used to have a unicycle and I'm always drawn to them so excitedly I searched him out...only to find a man using a rolling metre stick!!

There were two men all dolled up as women and so I nipped round a stall to head them off and grab a pic, but Kath got there before me. We stood outside Superdrug so I could bag them. Kath was poised to stand in front of them as they left the shop and move to the side so it looked like I'd taken a pic of her...we waited and waited and waited. The lure of make up was too strong for them though and we gave up in the end.

We took a few pics in the Cathedral and then wandered back to Piccadilly Gardens and did some serious people watching. It was hilarious when a guy on a bike spotted a very amorous couple rolling about on the grass. He pulled his phone out and took a pic and then rode off looking very smug...methinks he'd done that before ha ha ha.

It was a fun day and I found it difficult to choose a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.