Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gardening

I had a swim this morning, it was lovely to get in the water. I would have liked a dip this afternoon to cool off though as it has been baking.

I weeded my front garden when I got home...I thought it was time as one weed was as tall as me. I think a little jaunt to Bents is in order to get something colourful for the pots. This time last year I had sunflowers, sweet peas and other colourful plants, I've been very lax this year.

I then moved onto my car and cleaned and polished it. After all that effort I collapsed into a garden chair with my kindle. I had thought I would be cooking there all day but Carole sent a text 'Cuppa?' How could I say no to that? So I walked round and cooked in her garden instead....but with a cuppa. I bought a sneaky ice lolly on the way home and decided to amble along the East Lancs and take some pics. I spotted this huge weed and was glad it hadn't grown in my garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.