Beewriter

By Beewriter

Whirligig

BBC North opened their doors today for free mini tours so I headed down to Media City this morning. They were running on a first come first served basis so I raced down the motorway to try to get on the first tour...I say raced, hah! I ignored the 'Queue Ahead' flashing warning and decided not to come off at Eccles. As soon as I passed the slip road I saw the car park in front of me, doh! There had been an accident, but thankfully things moved fairly quickly and I made it in time to get on the first tour.

We saw the BBC Sports room and then went into the interactive room. I took some pics of gory masks from Horrible Histories, Gordon the Gopher and dresses some stars wore on Strictly Come Dancing. A few of us headed over to the viewing gallery for the BBC Philharmonic and were very pleased to see them in rehearsal, we did have to laugh though because they were playing in a soundproof room so we watched them twiddling their instruments but heard nothing. I took a pic then took some more downstairs of the Daleks...I knew I was going to be in a quandary when it came to choosing one photo for today.

The catwalk is all set up in the piazza ready for Gok's programme next Tuesday, I am looking forward to it.

I met Sian after the tour and we had a lovely day. We bought a drink and a cookie then sat in the sun and watched the world go by. After an hour or so we walked around the Water Sports Centre and there were a couple of wake boarders who were twirling and spinning through the air which meant more pics, of course. All of that was hungry work so we bought a sandwich and sat out in the sun again. What a delightful day.

Judy is still without her car so I took her to Tesco this afternoon followed by a quick visit to Bents. One cannot visit Bents without a cuppa so we sat outside and partook. I just love Summer days like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.