Beewriter

By Beewriter

Concert on the Green

What a glorious Summer evening it has been and what better way to spend it than sitting on Worsley Green for the music concert. Jude, Pat, Isobel, Ellen and I walked down to the Green laden with food, drink, chairs and of course my camera. There were hundreds of people there and the atmosphere was just brilliant. We set up base and then Pat and I did a circuit of the Green so we could have a nosy in all the gazebos and see who was there.

The music was fantastic, they played some jazz, a bit of swing and favourite 'big band' sounds. People were picnicking, kids were playing, there was dancing, a bit of singing and everyone was just enjoying the night. At one point the band walked out into the audience and sashayed their sax, tooted their trumpets and let rip on the trombone....they were very good. I love the sound of the saxophone so I rushed over and took a few pics. It was such a great evening.

Next year we have decided to see if we can have a stall and sell glow sticks as I think we would make a killing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.