Beewriter

By Beewriter

Water Nice Day!

It was very quiet in the pool this morning, which is just how I like it. I met up with Jude midmorning and we did a walk along the canal and the loop line. Jude was flagging in the heat but I was wired up and ready for more action. I had thought I would nip into town and I tried to persuade Jude to come along but she just wanted to chillax in her garden.

I decided in the end to go to the Quays. There was a lot going on at the water sports centre as there was a big charity event. Teams were swimming the equivalent of crossing the English Channel, twenty two miles altogether. They were doing circuits of the dock so I wandered around and watched them swim in the sunshine and took a few pics.

There were lads jumping in the water all around the Quays, wherever there was a ladder on the wall they were diving and jumping. One group of lads obviously found this to be too tame so they moved onto the Detroit Bridge. I sneaked a few shots but I didn't get close enough...there were quite a few of them and they were quite intimidating.

I have to say the water looked extremely inviting on a hot day like today and I have decided to have a one to one swim lesson in the near future and try to sort out my freestlye stroke. I am not good at breathing properly whilst I swim, which is a slight hinderance ha ha ha. I want to do an open water swim. I also need to lose some weight before I squeeze into a wetsuit.

It was so hot I just had to buy a 99 and sit in the sun with my kindle for a bit. I then had a quick mooch around the food festival stalls and then headed for home. I was still feeling energetic so I walked down to Pat's and we had a cuppa.

Now I just need to get some aftersun on my red nose and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.