Meet Charlotte...

Charlotte the Chilean Rose Tarantula.

Well I have managed to pack a lot in today. First thing I went for a swim then I did a quick shop at Tesco. There was a fun day at Ordsall Hall and I had arranged to meet Sian there. Jude phoned to say she was thinking of going along too so I picked her up and we toddled off to see what was occurring. Sian's daughter was playing in the youth orchestra, I have to say that I was very impressed with them, so we listened to them before having a wander around. I got some great pics of the birds of prey, the owls were stunning.

We then decided to head along to the air show at Barton...or as they like to be known now, City Airport stupid name. The air show was well underway so the guy on he gate didn't charge us full price...yay...so we parked up and had a mooch around. There were some fabulous fly pasts and acrobatics. It was wonderful when a Dakota flew past really low and I got a pic of the pilot waving out of the window.

There was a man there (a rather nice man too) who had brought along his creatures...Critters 2 You...he had Charlotte, the Chilean Rose Tarantula and Pink, the boa constrictor. Jude and I are not brilliant with spiders but we just had to have a hold. I wasn't too sure, but decided to go for it and I have to say Charlotte was beautiful. Then it was the turn of Pink, she was wrapped around my neck and she weighed a ton, but she was so smooth and gorgeous. Jude loved Charlotte so much she had to go back for another hold.

It was a great fun packed day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.