Rain didn't stop play...

Isn't it weird how you can feel worn out and drained when all you've done is doze and read in the sun all day...

I managed to stir myself and go to Pat's this evening, we then walked down to The Green for the Jazz concert. It has been lovely all day, but it was starting to drizzle a bit. This didn't put people off though, we are pretty resilient in Worsley ha ha ha. We did a couple of circuits to have a good nosy in all the gazebos and to see who was there and we chatted to a few people. Anne was in her gazebo with the Worsley cronies so we sheltered there when the rain upgraded from drizzle to heavy...we didn't say no to a glass of Pimms either.

They had laid on a wonderful spread and Pat tucked in gleefully to a scone and some cake, I resisted...damn this blinkin' diet, I wish I was thin :(

So, I have three badges that need making so far...
I am Unsuitable....for me
I am Undesirable...for Lazooligirl
I am Unavailable...for Kathymay
anyone else who is Un... let me know :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.