An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

I'm not going anywhere

I had "one of those days" today. It was very strange; nothing went right for me at all.

The major problem, I discovered, as I tried to buy wine at the grocery store, was that I have lost my drivers license! Oh no! Now I have no ID, and WORST, I may have to take an actual driving test because we just moved states! Thankfully, the girl at the store let me take the wine home anyway.

When I got home, I was unloading groceries from the car, on our street, which is a 45 degree angle hill and one of the bags split and all my produce went rolling away down the hill....a potato, an onion, a yellow pepper, a lemon...all just rolling, rolling, away from me. I have been pretty homesick lately (homesick for a city I wanted to leave!??!) and I am all alone this week and this was the last straw! I sat on the curb and cried!

Then, I remembered I was supposed to go to a "meet new people event" tonight so that I could meet some new people (because we just moved and don't know anyone) and that because of the lost ID I wouldn't be allowed in! So, I had to tear the house apart looking for my buried passport.

Many other little odd things happened to me that I won't elaborate on...but I ended up blipping the passport because I was just so darn frustrated at everything else that happened today.

When looking at the photo...I realized that this page represents trips I took to Canada, London (twice), Vienna (where we found my wedding ring), Slovenia, my honeymoon last year on May 8, 2006 to Bermuda, and the day I landed in NY on September 6, 2001.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.