Eager

I will remember falling asleep today, lying flat on my back in a hall of about 2000 people and a voice echoing across its corners. The person next to me had to give me a nudge before I awoke.

The rest of the day was spent travelling to a district about 80 km from the city called Vikarabad and subsequently Anantgiri hills. The lush greens were the oasis our eyes needed. And gave us hope for rain.

I was out of ideas today with still shots. For me, almost everything seemed repetitive, despite which I did take my share of photos. It was not a day of ideas. I did see a few good shots though. Of course didn't get my camera aound to take many.

Also after having blipped for a full month, I had a three day sabbatical. Not much to report except that the days were fine. And Wimbledon was most watchable. Looking forwrd to tomorrow's final. Also found myself in unaccustomed circumstances which I dealt with more on instinct than with restraint. These were good days.

Some more of today's shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.