Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Reconnected ! !

Sooooooo - I've had no internet since Friday night. I'm getting jumpy, ready to kill for some net time . . . . .
The BT engineer turned up first thing this morning, just like he should have yesterday. Ah well - it wasn't his fault.
First thing he did was bin my modem - something on the PCB had blown, and it was scrap. The engineer told me that he'd replaced several modems recently, all showing signs of overheating. He also discovered a line fault, which has been the cause of the dropped connections I've been experiencing, especially when streaming video or playing xbox games online. An hour or so later my laptop sprang into life - I was reconnected ! ! ! !
I had plenty of catching up to do, now that my umbilical to the superhighway was restored, which didn't leave much time for a stroll this afternoon. I ended up doing a quick loop that took in the Wyrley & Essington canal, Rough Wood LNR, Bentley Haye and Reedswood park. The sun was unrelentingly hot, and any shelter I found beneath tree cover in the woods was very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.