A New Day

By ANewDay

Mottisfont Gardens, Hampshire

Another scorching day today, but fresher than yesterday, so more bearable. It's humidity that gets to me:-)

We met up with one of my sisters in law and we all took my Mum in law (who will be 90 in January) to the national Trust gardens at Mottisfont, near Romsey. The Walled Garden is a huge attraction here and it was so beautiful, housing the National Collection of old roses. Some were wilting in the heat (like us!), but others were just coming out, along with lavenders and other later summer borders. Glorious swathes of colour and scent covered walls and arches everywhere you looked and I really liked this arched avenue of white roses.

I think we might have exhausted Mum in law today, so we'll have to have a more relaxed day tomorrow. It will suit me too and I can't claim the priviledge of her age!!

I'm very behind with commenting and may have to wait until later to catch up with many of you, so apologies in advance:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.