A New Day

By ANewDay

Twilight Hour

Oh dear! Not having a good start to my break down south, photographically speaking! Awful journey from Cheshire to the south coast with so much traffic and such heat that there was a haze over everything.

I thought my blip choices might be more interesting when we made a detour to visit Highclere, the location of Downton Abbey, but both the house and the gardens were closed to the public today (possibly filming?)

Quickly unpacked at our lovely B&B and sped off to visit relatives, leaving my big camera behind. Several hours of chatting later, I suddenly realised I didn't have my blip, so drove to the beach at Lee-on-the Solent and this was the best I could do in the light that was left!

Note to self: Must try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.