After the Rain

Another day of sunshine and heavy showers, but at least the water lily doesn't seem to mind!

I drove myself to Birnam near Dunkeld this afternoon to visit a friend and had hoped to get some nice photos, but was so busy talking that I completely forgot:-) On the drive home, I planned to stop to get a shot of some beautiful wildflowers I had spotted on the way there, but the rains came down and the chance was missed. So it's yet another garden shot, I'm afraid.

A day of good things as, apart from seeing my friend, I've managed to fix the problem of communication between my camera and laptop and it now downloads via wi-fi again. I did ring a very nice young man at JL who talked me through various options, none of which worked and I thought I'd have to return the camera to them. However, I just happened to glance at my BT router and realised there's a Restart button on the side - so I pressed it and everything worked as it should!! Feel rather pleased with myself!

Best news of all today, is that my daughter and son-in-law are coming for a short visit at the end of the month, so it will be lovely to see them again:-) Just hope the rain has stopped by then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.