kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Out with the OLD...

and IN with the NEW, as in a new PC. Pictured above is Kevin, a senior technician with PC Mobile Help, blowing the dust bunnies out of the old chassis, in preparation for migrating my 12 year collection of 175K + images from the old machine to the new machine.

Windows 7, a much larger hard drive, and four times the memory of my old 8+ year old machine. Wow! NOW I can run Photoshop or Lightroom if I so choose :)

Sounds like I decided to upgrade at just the perfect time! Kevin found a component on the mother board that was showing signs of failure.

New machine may be ready by the end of this week, but NO worries if you don't see me for the rest of the week, as my little X41 IBM laptop with Linux is kind of a "pain" to use, and I continue to reach for the track ball and full size keyboard, and then wonder WHY.... nothing is happening on the laptop screen :) Duh....

I'm still out snapping every day.

Kevin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.