Travels with my firearm...

Immigration and security makes it very apparent that I've arrived in the USA as both are thorough and time consuming especially for a solo traveller with a range of interesting stamps in her passport, including Egypt, Lebanon and Syria to name just the favourites!

Once this particular hurdle has been successfully breached and I've reassured homeland security I'm neither a terrorist threat nor carrying explosives or water!!! I discover that on my connecting internal flight I can take my gun, if I had one, which of course being British I don't... It does have me looking furtively at all of the other passengers however!!

Long day made even longer by delays... goodnight Miami!

I have a very strict gun control policy: if there's a gun around, I want to be in control of it.
Clint Eastwood






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.