Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

...

I don't know what the heck I was thinking booking a flight at 6AM. It was rough getting up that early.

Dallas some bad weather in the area - had a 2 hour layover - was hoping the storms would clear up. They didn't. Yeah - not a good travel day ;)

Flight number 22 on the runway.
Ran out of fuel - had to turn back around to the gate.
Back in the waiting line.
Screaming child two rows in front of me.
Barking dogs behind me.

Day ended on a great note. Jess and I went to the movies and I saw The Hangover for the third time! Yes, it's that good! He loved it. We stopped by his parents for a bit - it was nice to catch up w/ them. I try to stop by Kenny's parents when I'm in town - just to see how they are. Finished off the night with dinner and a great talk.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...my boys...Kenny and Allen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.