Open

Door...

The definition of door (dôr, dr) is :

A movable structure used to close off an entrance, typically consisting of a panel that swings on hinges or that slides or rotates.


As I was coming back from my dressing change I decided to call in at the Cemetery, and it occurred to me that this 'gate' could also be counted as a door. An opening into the Cemetery (its only open between 10am and 3pm), so some of the time it is shut!

Part of the Heartfreek July Photo Challenge.

Also part of my Newtown Road Cemetery Series

I thought the flowers I photographed made a good frame around the gateway in this collage too :)

Still so very tired, I am shocked that work is taking so much out of me, I was only away 3 weeks! I suspect that the pain and oozing of the lump before the op and everything is still taking time to come right... Both Monday evening and last night I came home had dinner, and fell asleep in front of the TV!

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments the last couple of days :)

I also dropped into the supermarket on the way home, and had some lunch before I head into work in 30 minutes.... so its been a busy morning too!

Apologies in advance if I don't get to all your journals or reply to comments in the next few days, its my first week back at work ~ so I will be working Monday to Thursday, then Saturday and Sunday!

Happy Wednesday folks, downhill to the weekend now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.