First Nasturtium

flower this year :)

Rather than photograph the river this morning (though I did my usual walk) I chose to use this for my blip of the day.... Not the best of pictures though I am glad something is flowering in this part of the garden. It seems very empty, where its normally been full of calendula (which did not come up at all this year :( ).

Great night out last night at the Nepali night with a lovely vegetable curry and dahl blat ?, rice, naan bread and hot curry sauce followed by jelat and yoghurt for everyone :) I'm not sure of all the spellings though.... We didn't do too badly in the 'rather unusual' quiz which was to find the question for the picture presented. Our group got 16 out of 28 and came third :) The group with the most had a girl who was brought up in Kathmandu in it.....

For some very annoying reason the flash on my camera refused to function last night, which is very annoying :( Whether it was because I had to zoom in quite a bit to capture the couple at the front of the church or some other reason I'm not sure....

Apologies once again for lack of replying and commenting, this is another busy week for me and on Saturday I'm on a one day course with the church...

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.