DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Just Friends

Lately I've noticed that the lonely swan has picked up a little friend. They're always together and it makes me happy that she has someone to hang around with. I have no idea why she doesn't have a male swan courting her!

I've been taking some bread each day this week to see if I could entice Madame Swan and her friend up a bit closer but they stayed away and only the small local ducks showed any interest!

Today because I was in a rush and forgot the bread they started to come close! They spotted Jake with a bit of a hiss (who was actually just being nice and quiet) and they stayed down near the water, probably waiting for the food, which didn't come :(

In other news... The day started not as cold as it has been but with thick fog, moved through a couple of very light showers mid morning and later morphed into a nice sunny day with a pleasant top of 19C!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.