See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Pit Stop

This is a pigeon in the birdbath opening his 'armpits' to the sunlight, the wing you can see on the right of his head is his left one. He somehow manages to twist his body right round without moving his head. This particular pigeon is always doing this in the sunshine and I've never seen another one doing it, I know it's the same pigeon because he has a tiny patch of white on his back and the others don't.
We have only had a brief spell of sun today and it is thankfully a bit cooler but I still have the same sort of headache that I had on Sunday and I really don't feel 100%, maybe I'm a bit sensitive to high air pressure.
While I was watering in the front garden last night I noticed a few wasps going in and out of an air brick in the wall, so I have spent most of the day trying to source a cover for it, I'm just hoping that will do the trick and there's not an established nest in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.