Balmy Evenings

Orchestra Baobab - Coumba

Just sit back... let time pass by, wash over and engulf the being in energy.

Today was another hot day and provided small, common annoyances that are easily solved with logic and immediate resources such as water, fans, air-conditioning, etc.

I'm a fan of Jim Jarmusch films; Ghost Dog: Way of the Samurai in particular because it was the first one I saw in the cinema and was a big influence in the way I viewed music, cinema and genre melding. It references Hagakure a lot and I suppose through experience it becomes more apparent in current situations.

Among the maxims on Lord Naoshige's wall, there was this one: "Matters of great concern should be treated lightly." Master Ittei commented, "Matters of small concern should be treated seriously."

It's just something that comes to mind. I hate quoting because I find it pretentious but then most of what I write is anyway. It's just the way I feel but I want to today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.