Ona's Photos

By Ona

Annual visit

One of the high points of my year today: taking the whole of Year 7 to a field in Leicestershire to re-enact the Battle of Bosworth with the aid of a considerable amount of cardboard, tin foil and binbag-armour. We haven't been fazed by historical revelations over the years that the site of the battle has been relocated nor did we go via a car park in Leicester today to pay our respects.

I'm not sure how many times I have done this trip now but at least fifteen, I think. The thing that always amuses me the most is the entertainment value that people who have gone for a day out can't quite believe 200+ 11 and 12 year olds re-enacting the battle wearing homemade armour and weaponry. The students have been brilliant today and the staff good company so a good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.