mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Vaishali in Piccadilly

First full day back in England, and what a good one it was. Met up with the beautiful lady pictured above, Vaishali, and Becky in London for lunch and a catch up. We wandered fairly aimlessly looking unsuccessfully for somewhere to eat before settling on a very hipster café that only served organic cola and whose pesto was of the homemade broadbean variety. Nice, but not pesto! Hipsterness aside we had a nice lunch and a good old catch up which was very welcome. It's strange going from seeing your flatmates every day to not seeing them at all for a whole month and it was very nice to see these two.

When I arrived back in the evening I found myself locked out (my house key, very helpfully, being back in Corfu along with my railcard grr!) and Laura, one of our neighbours invited me into her garden for tea. Her two little ones are gorgeous - Sophia is so pretty and little George is just the perfect amount of baby chub and such a cutie. After mum and James returned myself and the twin met dad, Rox and my stepsister Jodie for a pub dinner of steak in Marlow. Very nice meal and conversation, with much to celebrate between my degree result and Jodie's impending promotion.

A rather lovely first day back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.