mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

New Month, New Blip

Can't believe that I have been in Corfu for a month now - it's crazy! At the start, when I was feeling homesick the four months here seemed to stretch out massively into the distance and I had to convince myself that I would just stick it out day by day and keep going. Now that I am properly in the rhythm of twice weekly arrivals and busy flitting around doing my guests' bidding the time is racing and I'm starting to feel settled into both the job and St George.

It helps, too, knowing that I have so much to come back to at the end of the season and I'm excited for what September and the rest of the year will bring. I've received so much good news this week - my degree result, being selected for a scholarship to do my MA at Warwick - and this, coupled with the prospect of a trip home has really buoyed me up. I really have nothing to complain about at the moment (well, I could whinge about a couple of my guests, but...) life at the moment is incredibly good.

So in the spirit of things, here is a very pretty picture of a very pretty butterfly on some very pretty flowers - I'm just dishing the happiness out :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.