spannarama

By spannarama

Walk the dinosaur

Up early this morning for Tim's birthday (I get way more excited about it than he does!), to make him a birthday cup of coffee in order to wake him up and give him his presents before work. We normally take our birthdays as leave, but have used so much leave up this year with our 4-week honeymoon coming up in October!

At lunchtime I went to collect a changing tent I'd ordered from Argos (for getting into our wedding outfits on top of Ben Nevis!), then went for a little wander round some of the back streets in Shoreditch. Always guaranteed to find some interesting street art there, and I particularly liked this T-Rex stalking along the wall.

Tim got stuck into one of his presents this evening (a new PS3 game), and I cooked us steak and peppercorn sauce. Shame about having to go to work in the middle, otherwise I think it was a good birthday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.