Peacock Plumage

After having overdone a little yesterday, my morning was really lazy. Let's just say I know what's going on in the world of sports, and I'm current on the Tour de France.

But, in the afternoon...I went like a whirling dervish.

Worked in my workroom (what else do you do in a workroom?) Mowed my back lawn, ran the dishwasher, fixed dinner, and cleaned 2 garbage bags full of gourds.

The gourds have been drying in my basement. They get really nasty looking as they dry. You soak them in water, and scrub off the crud with cheap copper wire scourers. Not hard work...but tedious.

And dirty. My sister Lisa showed up, and I met her in the back yard with outstretched arms. I wanted the greeting of a hug.

"Eeeaawww! What are you doing?" I took that to mean I wasn't getting a hug.

Gourds are done, and ready to be re-bagged.

Never took my camera out of the bag...so a peacock feather it is. I wanted to make up a story about catching the big bird, wrassling it to the ground, and plucking the plumage...but I didn't think anybody would buy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.