Blueberry Pickin'

We borrowed a little friend and went up to the blueberry farm to pick. It was sunny, and the bushes were FULL! Perfect conditions. I picked and picked, and chatted with a friend who happened to be there as well. The girls picked about a pound each, then played around together while I gathered up 13 more lbs....plus all the ones I ate. YUM!

I chose this shot of Sugar Bear picking blueberries because I like her expression in it. It is so her. I also love her sweet little sunhat. I first blipped it Quite nearly a year ago today.

After we purchased our blueberries, we headed back to town for lunch, and fun at the pool. I enjoyed reading my book while supervising the girls. They spent much of the time jumping off the edge and working on somersaults in the water.

We had to deliver our little friend to her mama, and then run a few errands. I had the lovely task of trying on new swimming suits, as we leave soon for a fun swimming sort of vacation. I'll be missing from blipland for awhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.