Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Summer Boots

As a kid I remember living in my rubber boots during the summer. It's funny how I do not recall actually wearing them in the winter.....or even in the rain for that matter. Just the summer. They were my footwear of choice all summer long. I'd just jump into them as I headed on out the door for my country living adventures.

I love that my girl is following along in the same pattern. She leaves her boots right by the door, and if she wants to go outside to play or check the bunnies....she hops right in her boots and goes.

Wednesday was a day of packing and preparing for a fun summer trip. I was busy, busy, busy. Sugar helped a bit, but mostly just kept busy staying out of my way. I saw her playing outside under her favorite tree, and just had to run out there and nab a few photos of her in boots. So sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.